Curse Painter

Curse Painter Audio Cover

Art is magic. Art is a curse.

In this Robin Hood-inspired fantasy adventure, Briar can curse with the flick of a paintbrush. Her paintings maim, bewitch, and – most effectively of all – destroy. But Briar doesn’t want to hurt people anymore. She has fled her family’s deadly curse business to start a new life peddling nonlethal jinxes and petty revenge.

Briar’s destructive powers catch the eye of a charismatic young outlaw called Archer, who hires her to help him save a kidnapped friend from a ruthless baron. Briar thinks this is her chance to make amends for her crimes, but the family business won’t let her go so easily.

When her violent past jeopardizes Archer’s rescue mission, Briar must confront the dark arts she left behind – and decide what she’s willing to destroy in order to be good.

Narrated by Marnye Young. Listen now!

Audible | Amazon | Tantor Media | Apple | Scribd | | Chirp | Kobo | Google Play

The Fire Queen’s Apprentice

Tamri is a scrappy magic thief who’s trying to get her grandmother out of the brutal canal city of Pendark. But when a quick score involving a dragon goes wrong, she’s shipped off to the distant mountaintop kingdom of Vertigon where the legendary Fire Queen is starting a school for magic wielders.

This Steel and Fire spinoff series is narrated by Caitlin Kelly. 

The Watermight Thief: Audible | Amazon | Apple | Kobo | Chirp | Scribd | Google Play | NOOK |

The Thunderbird Queen: Audible | Amazon | Apple | Kobo | Chirp | Scribd | Google Play | NOOK 

The Dragonfly Oath: Audible | Amazon | Apple | Kobo | Chirp | Scribd | Google Play | NOOK 

Bunker Series


When a killer comet hurtles toward Earth, 18-year-old Joanna Murphy is selected to wait out the apocalypse in an underground bunker. She enters cryosleep with her close-knit team, preparing to resettle the planet after the atmosphere clears in 200 years.

Joanna is the only one who wakes up.

Narrated by Kate Marcin. Listen on Audible, Amazon, or Apple.

Audiobook - Meet Me at World's End

A killer comet speeds for Earth, big enough to wipe out all life and choke the atmosphere for a century. When the news breaks, soft-spoken freshman Charlotte Hartland gets caught in a flood of panicked students on her college campus – until a black SUV swoops in to extract her.

Charlotte’s powerful grandfather has saved her a cryosleep berth at the Bunker Reservation Project, a hastily formed effort to save humanity from extinction.

Narrated by Kate Marcin. Listen on Audible, Amazon, or Apple.

Steel and Fire

The Steel and Fire series is a YA fantasy adventure narrated by Caitlin Kelly. Duel of Fire, King of Mist, and Dance of Steel are produced by Tantor Media. All five books are available for download from a wide range of audiobook retailers.

Duel of Fire on Audible | Amazon | Apple | Scribd | Kobo | Google Play | NOOK |

King of Mist on Audible | Amazon | Apple | Scribd | Kobo | Google Play | NOOK |

Dance of Steel on Audible | Amazon | Apple | Scribd | Kobo | Google Play | NOOK |

City of Wind on Audible |Amazon | Apple | Scribd | Kobo | Google Play | NOOK |

Night of Flame on Audible | Amazon | Apple | Scribd | Kobo | Google Play | NOOK |

The Seabound Chronicles

The Seabound Chronicles, narrated by Ray Greenley, is a post-apocalyptic adventure series set on a souped-up cruise ship. The trilogy includes:

Seabound (Audible | Amazon)

Seaswept (Audible | Amazon)

Seafled (Audible | Amazon). 

The prequel, Burnt Sea, is out now! Listen on Amazon or Audible.

Read a review of Seabound at Audio Book Reviewer. 

Read a review of Seaswept at Brian’s Book Blog.